Socialise fashionably

Fashion Forum

 

Jobs & Careers

ASNS agency?..how to know if its a fraud


cleo

Posts: 15

Posted: 05.08.2009 at 14.33
Ok i need help umm long story short this agency caught my profile andand contacted me so i got a text and i downloaded a document ithat they send me the link about stuff about the registration and following process and that i should go to their office for the next couple of days..so i just wanna know if their are any ways i can tell that this agency is legit..thanks:P...just trying to be smart here hehehe

cleo

Posts: 15

Posted: 05.08.2009 at 14.47
btw the website is www.ASNS.co.uk
http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=140548355672&ref=nf

Daniel

Posts: 14623

Posted: 05.08.2009 at 20.02
Haven't heard of them being a scam, but if they ask for any money you can be assured that it is.

On the topics of scams, if any fashioniser every comes across them on this site please let me know.

cleo

Posts: 15

Posted: 06.08.2009 at 14.19
thanks
Posted: 12.08.2009 at 08.40
Google is your friend. If it's only 'webpage' is a facebook or myspace and/or they're asking you for money, it's a scam. Really, if you have any doubts, chances are it's a scam. Modelling agents don't spend their time perusing internet modelling sites looking for people to take on - if they're any good, they'll be beating potential models away with a stick.

barbie

Posts: 2

Posted: 20.08.2009 at 03.11
hey cleo i got the same email as you today about the agency to register and wondering if i should go did u go if so how was it?

cleo

Posts: 15

Posted: 20.08.2009 at 06.00
im still not sure i had my interview with them and they want me to go for their photoshoot for my portfolio this 28th.good thing tho is that they're not asking for money for this photoshoot but if you are goin make sure you have someone with you i went with my friend who works in tower hill and he knows his way around london....just be smart

barbie

Posts: 2

Posted: 20.08.2009 at 16.11
thank you well tell me how it goes good luck

Amy Louise

Posts: 1

Posted: 24.09.2009 at 06.16
Hiya Cleo, I jus thought I would let you know that I too was contacted by ASNS and I asked a friend of mine, who is a professional photographer, what his opinion was regarding whether it is a scam or not, and he informed me that modelling agencies NEVER ask their models for money, instead they take comission from the work they get the models. So ASNS is definitely a scam.

Amy xx

Lewis

Posts: 1

Posted: 05.01.2010 at 11.34
Hey i too found out about ASNS today how did it go Cleo? I'm already with an agency but work is drying up atm and i'm looking for other avenues...

Leave A Comment

Create a Fashionising.com account to leave a comment or login.



To stop spam we want to make sure you know your stuff (spammers seldom do). So help us out by entering the fashion house's full name in the box below.

Random Character: ^
Fashion House: Kenzo
Enter The Proper Name:

  

SHARE URLS