Fashionising.com > Fashion Forums > Jobs & Careers

The Models World

Posted: 13.01.2007 at 22.54
Has anyone else heard of a new model website/network starting up?
I was sent this...
___________________________________________________________________________________

****** WWW.THEMODELSWORLD.COM ** LAUNCHING SOON *******

- A network run by female models for models.
- Free Membership to an exclusive worldwide network. High Exclusivity. Female models only.
- Exceptional International exposure. Talent scouts throughout the world will look at the site for talent.
- Shopping ~ Discounts on products from Prada to Galliano, Ipods, Plasma screens and much more.
- Private Forums ~ you can speak to your peers and experienced models from anywhere in the world about castings, jobs, agents, photographers, visas, etc.. (Members only - no guys)
- Have a chance to win a shoot for the annual calendar.
- Invites to exclusive parties & clubs around the world.
- For information email us: info@themodelsworld.com
~~~~LET YOUR MODELLING FRIENDS KNOW. REFER THEM NOW!~~~~

Anyone wanting to become a model or is a model. The Models World is always on the lookout for fresh new faces, the potential stars of tomorrow. We scout locally, nationally and internationally for talent.

COULD YOU BE THE FACE OF A WORLDWIDE MODEL NETWORK?
The search is on for the faces of our website. Submit your professional modeling photos now at:

submit@themodelsworld.com

- Professional photos only.
- Looking for photos in modeling - from high fashion to sports to swimwear.
- No Nudity.
- Professional fashion shoots - editorial (as long as you own the shots)
- Let your fellow models know now. New members welcome.
- Photographerâs welcome to submit their work/photos (please send through your contact details)

(The website will be launched in a months time - will let you all know so you can chat, shop and build your careers worldwide)

Thanks and Happy New Year,
The Models World.
____________________________________________________________________________________

So what do people think? I've asked around and the site is legit. Could be a great networking tool/place. Anyways, just wondering what people's thoughts were....
Hope you are all well and have a fantastic 2007.

Former Member

Posts: 7

Posted: 14.01.2007 at 16.23
Sounds pretty good to me..

Daniel

Posts: 11602

Posted: 14.01.2007 at 18.22
Hard to tell though as thereâs nothing at the address to suggest what this will be â only some celebrity biographies, including one for Kelly Clarkson implying it has nothing to do with models at all.

Leave A Comment

Create a Fashionising.com account to leave a comment or login.



To stop spam we want to make sure you know your stuff (spammers seldom do). So help us out by entering the fashion house's full name in the box below.

Random Character: ?
Fashion House: ?squared
Enter The Proper Name:

  

Share